I Hear Ya, I Speak

by Scott Creighton

A reader left this comment:

I Speak

Thanks for reminding me of the reality behind the N. Korea – Trump situation. I had momentarily forgotten about the THAAD contracts. The MSM keeps bombarding us with news about who threatened who but with no background information.

I listen to classical music on the radio but I can’t avoid having to listen to the news on that radio station. Now I think I’ll try to listen to only recorded music, largely cut the radio out of my life, and get my news from selected internet sites. I already refuse to watch TV – I haven’t watched the idiot box for years.

To which I reply with a flashback to 1977. A time when, like now, our world is steadily shifting to make ready for the new reactionary revolution. A time when, like now, a new energy was surging just beneath the surface of our skin. At the tender age of 11, I didn’t understand it then. But I could hear it. And I understand it now:

You might not be a history buff, so let’s update that message a little, shall we?

2 Responses

  1. Ah! That’s better!

  2. Thanks, have never heard of the second group. I bet they argued long and hard about having the flag run red rather than green. Tough call; but red would have gotten them blocked and green still brings the message, just more softly.

Leave a Reply

