Today I Turn 50 ಠ_ಠ

by Scott Creighton

Now that I am officially middle aged, there are no words of wisdom I can impart upon you that I haven’t already written over the last 9 years running this website except to borrow a bit from an old George Carlin quote:

What do you find when you look inside a 50-year-old cynic? A disappointed 25-year-old idealist.

Today there will be no balloons, no one yelling “surprise” and even my Facebook page seems to be mocking me on this, my day.

facebook birthdayIronically fitting, isn’t it?

25 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday!

  2. Happy birthday, big brother.
    May Bernie answer your prayers
    And fulfill your dreams

  3. Happy Birthday, old timer, & many more. You’ve just got front row seats at the fifty yard-line. Enjoy the game, the best is yet to come.

  4. I’m not surprised that you are a Taurus. They’re supposed to be a particularly stubborn bunch. Happy Birthday!🙂

  5. Happy Birthday. Have a wonderful day and year ahead. It’s only a number!

  6. Happy Birthday Scott!!! If I were a betting person, though, I would bet that Jan10 is making you your favorite meal. Hey, Jan10!!! I miss you! (I mean it.)

  7. Happy birthday and many happy and HEALTHY returns!

  8. Happy Birthday Scott! Hope you have 50 more!

  9. Happy Birthday, Scott and many more!

    You’ve got company – my husband turned 59 yesterday. I turned 55 this past February. One good thing about that is once a month my grocery gives “senior citizens” a 10% discount…LOL!!

  10. happy birthday!

    thanks for all the articles. not too many else doing what you’re doing…

  11. Happy birthday and best wishes, Scott! May you find peace and happiness after all your good work🙂

  12. Happy Birthday Scott! Many blessings to you ( pets and mom included).

  13. Shoot, I’ll be 50 in August. You have done more in that last 5 years that most of us dream of.

  14. Late happy birthday Scott!🙂

Leave a Reply

