New Polls Show Bernie Better Against Surging Trump than Killary (what a shock)

by Scott Creighton

The latest poll numbers from Real Clear Politics show Bernie Sanders beating Donald Trump by a much wider margin that does Hillary Clinton in every contest. In one poll from Ohio (a key swing state), The Donald actually beats Hillary by 4 points while Sanders beats him by 2. In New Hampshire, the difference is striking.

Continue reading

Today I Turn 50 ಠ_ಠ

by Scott Creighton

Now that I am officially middle aged, there are no words of wisdom I can impart upon you that I haven’t already written over the last 9 years running this website except to borrow a bit from an old George Carlin quote:

What do you find when you look inside a 50-year-old cynic? A disappointed 25-year-old idealist.

Today there will be no balloons, no one yelling “surprise” and even my Facebook page seems to be mocking me on this, my day.

facebook birthdayIronically fitting, isn’t it?