Eagles of Death Metal Frontman: Security Might Have Been in on Paris Attacks

from Fox News (H/T Non Aligned Media)

During an interview with the FOX Business Network’s Kennedy, Jessie Hughes, the lead singer of the band Eagles of Death Metal opened up about a terrorist attack on his band and concertgoers that took place at a Paris concert, and he alleges that security guards at the venue may have been involved.

“When I first got to the venue and walked in, I walked past the dude who was supposed to be the security guard for the backstage. He didn’t even look at me. I immediately went to the promoter and said, ‘Who’s that guy? I want to put another dude on,’ and he goes, ‘well some of the other guards aren’t here yet,’ and eventually I found out that six or so wouldn’t show up at all.”

Hughes would not make a definitive statement out of respect for the police investigation but said, “It seems rather obvious they had a reason not to show up.”

[read more here]

3 Responses

  1. Wow. Took him 4 months to come up with that one.

  2. Now he’s backed down. His apology is way over the top as if it had been written for him. Before he was so concerned about the baddies being already in the theater before the show, which blew the official story of them shooting their way into the place. Now his concerns have been turned into “unfounded and baseless accusations”.

    “Hughes has now released the following apology for his comments, “I humbly beg forgiveness from the people of France, the staff and security of the Bataclan, my fans, family, friends and anyone else hurt or offended by the absurd accusations I made in my Fox Business Channel interview.

    “My suggestions that anyone affiliated with the Bataclan played a role in the events of November 13 are unfounded and baseless-and I take full responsibility for them.

    “They do not reflect opinions of my bandmates or anyone associated with Eagles of Death Metal. The shame is 100% mine. I’ve been dealing with non-stop nightmares and struggling through therapy to make sense of this tragedy and insanity. I haven’t been myself since November 13.

    “I realize there’s no excuse for my words, but for what it’s worth: I am sincerely sorry for having hurt, disrespected or accused anyone.”

    http://www.antimusic.com/news/16/March/14Jesse_Hughes_Apologizes_For_Paris_Terrorist_Attack_Accusation.shtml

  3. He’s just sowing confusion,as all intelligence operatives do.

Leave a Reply

