My Answers to a 10 Question Pop-Quiz on Erdogan

by Scott Creighton

A reader has decided to put together a 10 question pop-quiz for me regarding just how guilty is Erdogan and I figured I would take the time to answer him but while I did it, I would also publish it as an article this morning.

Seems like an awful lot of trolls are sharing my website address with one another. I guess the demonetization of Erdogan is a profitable agenda to the astroturfing influence peddlers out there.

Not that the person asking the questions is one of them. There just seems to be a whole shit-load of them showing up for this particular topic.

You can read his questions here. Below the break, I reposted my answers to him.

Before I answer yours, let me ask you a couple questions:

  1. What part of the hours and hours I commit to this effort here suggests I need to take still more hours re-explaining what I have covered in depth already?
  2. Why is this particular issue (demonizing Erdogan) so important to the likes of proven controlled opposition assets like Alex jones, Webster Tarpley, “Tony Cartalluchi”, Zero Hedge and Paul Joseph Watson?
  3. Why do you think I’m suddenly being inundated with trolls (both old and new) attacking me and my credibility so relentlessly over this?
  4. Did you not read the many quotes I left in comment sections showing how Erdogan has not been following the prescribed IMF agenda and did you not read his quote where he himself stated a couple years back that much of his troubles were coming from the “debt” crowd? Did you not read the comments I left previously showing how Israel hates Erdogan and even the link to the 2014 article showing how they were pushing for Turkish regime change even back then?
  5. Do you think it’s a coincidence that all of this happens while he is forming the government and they don’t include those from the Gulen gang or that IMF technocrat Washington thinks so highly of?
  6. Did you forget his stance on Israel’s attacks on Gaza or the Freedom Flotilla?
  7. It doesn’t seem even mildly contrived that a super secret “whistle-blower” warned of the Erdogan government downing a Russian plane back in Oct. of this year? The same secret whistle-blower who just happens to appear to have info on the inner workings of the CIA-linked Turkish intelligence agency?
  8. Have you read the articles I have written over the years regarding the Greater Kurdistan project and do you think I’m making it all up because clearly it involves taking a piece of Turkey and here we are pushing the “Erdogan is illegitimate” meme?
  9. Why the hell do you refer to “ISIS” in several of these questions as if it were a real entity and not a construct of the hearts and minds unconventional warfare that it is? That’s a really good question, don’t you think?
  10. Do you not think that US, Israel, IMF assets ever turn on their masters?
  11. How will you react when the regime change pendulum swings toward Turkey as an official policy statement from D.C.? Will you support it at that point based on this kind of Disinfo Jones dogma or will you at that point acknowledge you and so many others were played all along?

Now for a few answers to your questions in reverse order to how they were asked:

10. How many times in recent history has one of our assets “gone rogue” and had to be removed? Let’s see, there was Maliki in Iraq who refuse to sign a new deal allowing for the US too stay in the country past 2013. He had to be replaced. There was President Karzai in Afghanistan, who stood up against our influence on a number of issues and he had to be replaced in an ‘election”. Of course, you have Saddam himself, Gaddafi to a lesser degree but he REALLY went off the rails, Noriega, and any number of Latin American dictators over the past 60 years. So does that happen? Sure. Did it happen here? Well, you know the Israelis hate his guts and the IMF isn’t so keen on him since he wont sign a new loan debt-servitude deal. And he doesn’t seem to want to push any more austerity on his people on their behalf…

… and of course there is that pipeline deal with Russia we haven’t mentioned yet…

… and then there is this (which will answer SEVERAL of your other questions:

A parallel state within Turkey? How the country’s democracy came under attack from two men’s rivalry” – Feb. 2015 – ” Last week, a court in Istanbul ordered 17 police officers to face trial on charges of trying to overthrow the Turkish government, joining a terrorist organisation and illegally wiretapping the office of Recep Tayyip Erdoğan.

The arrests are part of a purge of thousands in the police and judiciary by the Turkish president, whose paranoia is growing over what he believes is a “parallel state” inside Turkey led by Fethullah Gulen, a Muslim preacher currently living on the other side of the world in Pennsylvania in self-imposed exile.

Mr Gulen, whose followers are referred to as Gulenists by critics, was once an ally of Mr Erdoğan.”

“Although critics of the Turkish president say there has been a slide towards a more authoritarian rule, the question of Mr Gulen’s unelected power remains – a fact which appears to have been ignored for years.”

Erdogan has issued international arrest warrants for Gulen and asked the US to extradite him back to Turkey. So yeah, there’s a rift developing between the two and I believe between the interests Gulen serves and Erdogan himself.

9. Who is supplying the fictitious “ISIS”? Well, I think clearly Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia have a little something to do with it, don’t you? As for logistics, last time I checked Jordan, Israel and occupied Iraq (with Iraqi Kurdistan of course who we all know is inside Syria fighting “ISIS”) make up about 3/4 of the border of Syria with other nations. So why the fuck does everyone think that the only way into Syria for these terrorist mercinaries is through Turkey?

Of course, you do have globalist NGOs (read as “CIA”) operating “humanitarian missions” on the border of Turkey and Syria. How is Erdogan supposed to be responsible for them I wonder.

8. Why the hell do you keep asking questions relating to “ISIS” as if it were a real entity? And I just answered your question with answer 9.

7. “ISIS” an “American proxy”? Have you ever read anything that I have written?

6. There you go with that “ISIS” crap again. For the record, both the US and Russia know exactly who is buying the stolen oil from Syria as I have already written about. It’s being trucked out, under cover of the US, to Iraqi Kurdistan, and the major buyer of it is 1. Israel and 2. the British oil company I wrote about previously.

But Russia, ONCE AGAIN, says (like Disinfo Jones) they “have the documents” yet still refuse to release them. I would like to see them, wouldn’t you? But alas, thus far, they have only THREATENED to make that info public.

5. “Many” think that? Why not provide a link. I have already provided links in other articles showing Israel is receiving 3/4 of their oil currently from Iraqi Kurdistan and that same article details how Iraqi Kurdistan is the main destination for all of that stolen Syrian oil. So you can draw your own conclusions there.

Of course, it wouldn’t do to have people questioning the great and glorious Kurds these days or the corrupt Barzani clan, right? After all, we are about to craft a nation for them.

4. And who says our mercs are “pouring in” from Turkey? Oh yeah, Disinfo Jones, Webster Tarpley and the MSM. Got it. Thanks.

Now let’s reverse the order of the last 3.

1. Clearly that is what I believe has happened due to the enormous amount of research I have done on the subject. Go back to the answer I gave regarding the “parallel state” that exists in Turkey. Go back to Lavrov’s conclusion that the downing of the plane seems to have been caused by “internal political struggles” in the country. So apparently I’m not the only one who thinks this is a possibility.

2. As far as I can tell, Erdogan has never said he specifically ordered the shooting down of that specific plane and at worst what the Prime Minister has said was he gave a standing order to the military leadership to shoot down planes that violated their airspace (which some might construe as him saying the standing order meant he wouldn’t have to give specific orders for specific events and thus, he was basically saying to anyone paying attention… someone else gave that order)

Let me ask you a question: when JFK was betrayed by the CIA at the Bay of Pigs, did he run around screeching about it in the press? No. He just fired the CIA director and sealed his fate.

When the oligarch Roosevelt was pushing for the New Deal to save capitalism from itself and some other oligarchs decided to run a coup against him to stop it, did FDR run around to the press screaming about how industrialists and family friends tried to have him killed? No, he just got them to back off by promising he wouldn’t prosecute them.

And finally… why didn’t RFK come forward with what he knew about JFK to the press? For that matter, why is every accidental or intentional shoot-down of commercial airliners exposed by the various officials who would have knowledge of it?

If Erdogan comes out pointing fingers at the parallel state as being responsible for this act, all that’s going to do is give his critics fodder for more attacks against him. Plus, he will look weak. Who knows what he really says to Putin behind closed doors. Why do you think Lavrov said what he did?

Even if he believes the Russians and the Syrians and knows it was a staged, political event… how is he going to prove it? He needs the military intelligence to do that, and who is in charge of it? That’s right, the same military that USED to have considerable power in Turkey… before Erdogan stripped it from them.

And, lastly, were he to do that and tip his hand… how long do you think it would be before the military staged the coup in retaliation?

So, do you really have to ask that question?

3. Whoever gave the order for the shoot-down is clearly a tool of NATO but more specifically, the US, Iraqi Kurdistan and Israel.

I think it’s clear to say that we are seeing the culmination of a long history of destabilization taking place inside Turkey, once again, fomented from the outside, and once again, right in line and on time for that third and final piece of the Greater Kurdistan project.

You want to talk about a group in bed with the CIA, the IMF, Big Business in America, Israel and the black market oil industry… then to my best understanding, you should be talking about Iraqi Kurdistan and not Turkey. Because that is where all the undisputed facts point their crooked fingers.

But of course, you aren’t. The Barzanis rate no 10 point question pop-quiz from you. Instead, you ask about Erdogan.

Is he a saint? Fuck no. Is he a legitimate representative of his people? His party is. They were elected just recently. And here we are debating it’s relative legitimacy on an alternative website full of trolls doing their level best to undermine legitimate discourse and investigative journalism.

Do I see Erdogan in the same light as someone like Gaddafi or Assad or even Putin to some degree? Hell no.

But do I see a concerted effort across the MSM and grassroots spectrum to astroturf this guy in preparation for a pending regime change?

Of course I do.

Now, ultimately the choice as to how it turns out is strictly Erdogan’s. Perhaps he didn’t call out the parallel government or the military for this act because he knows what happened to Saddam. He knows what happened to Gaddafi. Perhaps he gets his mind right. Perhaps he doesn’t.

In the end, when they start calling for the removal of the “out of control” government in Turkey as a result of this or other provocations, I guess then we will know.

The only question being… what will you know and when will you know it.

post script:

Here’s my last question for you and I’ll let it go at this:

12. The biggest reason they are giving right not to remove Assad is that he supposedly buys oil from and supports “ISIS” militarily. Do you REALLY not see a correlation between that and what they are trying to develop around Erdogan? Is it really that hard too see? It’s the same bullshit dogma propaganda. The same. Get it?

45 Responses

  1. Confirmation that the Greater Kurdistan project is officially underway:

    France and Israël launch a new war in Iraq and Syria
    by Thierry Meyssan

    http://www.voltairenet.org/article189385.html

  2. I think your view of Erdogan has a few blind spots. I found Escobar analysis plausible and well grounded:
    http://www.telesurtv.net/english/opinion/Why-Turkey-Stabbed-Russia-in-the-Back–20151126-0029.html

  3. Scott, you mentioned the name of Morton Abramowitz. This man has directed American foreign policy since 1993, and he likes to work in the dark, hence the swarm of trolls- they were sent to attack you.
    Get real brave and mention Robert Rubin and see what happens!

  4. I made a lengthy reply to your questions but it seems to have disappeared when I hit “Post”.

  5. Thanks for taking the time to answer, I appreciate it. I do rather wish, on the items where you answered my questions with questions, that you had instead just stated what you think, since I am only trying to understand what you think…since it’s your article I’m trying to understand. The questions you offered as answers have many complex and nuanced contingencies so they don’t help as much as I had hoped, I’m sorry to say, but I think I get your ideas a bit better now.

    That said,
    I have provided you with some good material from time to time which you seem happy to use. I have unambiguously praised you, I have unambiguously tried to help you out on a few occasions, and I have NEVER insulted you. I have never criticized your material unfairly. I find it quite insulting that you treat me the way you do.

    But I still like you – even though you are dreadfully misinterpreting my positions and intentions, which I realize is all too easy with total strangers in political print fora.

    In answer to your questions:

    1. What part of the hours and hours I commit to this effort here suggests I need to take still more hours re-explaining what I have covered in depth already?

    A: No part. Reading carefully I couldn’t parse what you meant on several items so I requested clarification. If you didn’t think my questions were worthy I assume you would have simply declined and referred me back to the article.

    2. Why is this particular issue (demonizing Erdogan) so important to the likes of proven controlled opposition assets like Alex jones, Webster Tarpley, “Tony Cartalluchi”, Zero Hedge and Paul Joseph Watson?

    A: It could be because they are concerned about geopolitics, or it could be because they are tools of sinister agendas, or perhaps other reasons. Reflexively, it’s obviously important to you too – you just wrote an article about it – so let’s assume it’s just an important question. I’m trying to figure all this out too, which is why I asked for clarification of your positions.

    3. Why do you think I’m suddenly being inundated with trolls (both old and new) attacking me and my credibility so relentlessly over this?

    A: I have no idea. I wasn’t aware that you were inundated by trolls. I have no idea what others’ motivations are. It may be possibly because your ideas are markedly different than theirs, or that they are working for sinister agendas, or that they are kooks that have nothing better to do. I am certainly not a troll.

    4. Did you not read the many quotes I left in comment sections showing how Erdogan has not been following the prescribed IMF agenda and did you not read his quote where he himself stated a couple years back that much of his troubles were coming from the “debt” crowd? Did you not read the comments I left previously showing how Israel hates Erdogan and even the link to the 2014 article showing how they were pushing for Turkish regime change even back then?

    A: I read some of them, but I can’t be certain how those items are actually playing out on the ground in reality, since I can imagine other seemingly equally plausible scenarios, since others have other interpretations of their meaning, and since one cannot take statements as true without sufficient evidence that they are true. I’m not omniscient, I’m just trying to figure it all out. Why do you think people read your writings? Because they already know all the answers? That would be silly. If I knew all the answers I wouldn’t need to read about it.

    5. Do you think it’s a coincidence that all of this happens while he is forming the government and they don’t include those from the Gulen gang or that IMF technocrat Washington thinks so highly of?

    A: I don’t know. I only speculate for conversational purposes; I never take speculations as facts.

    6. Did you forget his stance on Israel’s attacks on Gaza or the Freedom Flotilla?

    A: No. But that doesn’t prove anything specific. Absent compelling proof it only suggests things to speculate about.

    7. It doesn’t seem even mildly contrived that a super secret “whistle-blower” warned of the Erdogan government downing a Russian plane back in Oct. of this year? The same secret whistle-blower who just happens to appear to have info on the inner workings of the CIA-linked Turkish intelligence agency?

    A: It seems very possibly contrived, but that is speculation, which is fine, but it doesn’t prove how or why it is contrived, nor that it means what we speculate that it means. It might, but it also might mean something else. I’d need a lot more information to state what it necessarily means. Again: that’s why I read your material – to try to figure out what’s going on – I’m not the expert, I’m just a trying to figure it out.

    8. Have you read the articles I have written over the years regarding the Greater Kurdistan project and do you think I’m making it all up because clearly it involves taking a piece of Turkey and here we are pushing the “Erdogan is illegitimate” meme?

    A: Yes, but there are real problems lumping all Kurds together as far as I can tell. It looks to me like sometimes the different Kurd factions work together and sometimes they are at odds. It seems that they are certainly not in agreement on all points or agendas. Do they want their own country? It seems they do. But that isn’t particularly informative about Turkish internal politics, nor about what any one group of Kurds might choose to do.

    9. Why the hell do you refer to “ISIS” in several of these questions as if it were a real entity and not a construct of the hearts and minds unconventional warfare that it is? That’s a really good question, don’t you think?

    A: I’m afraid not; it’s a totally inept misplaced question. I never implied that ISIS was anything other than a western mercenary covert op. It does seem that there are probably actual real mercenaries to which the phony term refers, but not an indigenous group in any way. But even that may be wrong. It seems somewhat possible that it is a media-only creation. Whatever that case, ‘they’ are obviously our operation.

    10. Do you not think that US, Israel, IMF assets ever turn on their masters?

    A: Perhaps sometimes, but certainly not very often because the consequences are most unwelcome for the asset in question in most cases. It quite often can be somewhat suicidal.

    11. How will you react when the regime change pendulum swings toward Turkey as an official policy statement from D.C.? Will you support it at that point based on this kind of Disinfo Jones dogma or will you at that point acknowledge you and so many others were played all along?

    A: I will react with interest as always. Support it? What a cheap shot insult – attempting to falsely bundle me with that stupid idiot. Both of your insulting mistaken suppositions are utterly in error. What makes you so strident and insulting? What have I ever done to you?

    12. The biggest reason they are giving right now to remove Assad is that he supposedly buys oil from and supports “ISIS” militarily. Do you REALLY not see a correlation between that and what they are trying to develop around Erdogan? Is it really that hard too see? It’s the same bullshit dogma propaganda. The same. Get it?

    A: That question doesn’t compute. I have never seen that claim anywhere and it would be utterly and ridiculously preposterous if it were made.

    You might consider that most people can’t read your mind. It would be so much more positive if you would simply say what you think as statements, and not answer questions with questions. The people asking you don’t know exactly what you think because you haven’t directly stated what you think in a clear manner. You’ve offered suggestive but actually difficult to parse questions as if we know what you think without being told, or as if it was obvious, which it certainly is not. When you’re perhaps the only person holding your particular idea, it’s not very reasonable to expect people to just know what you mean without clearly stating it, and answering questions with questions is just evasive. My questions were intelligent and honest. I don’t see why you make such dreadful misplaced assumptions about them.

    • You’ve never seen them suggest Assad backs “ISIS” or buys oil from them? Ok.

      “On Monday, the U.S. Embassy-Syria tweeted, “Reports indicate that the regime is making air-strikes in support of ISIL’s advance on Aleppo, aiding extremists against Syrian population,” and further alleged that Assad’s forces aligned themselves with the terror group long ago.” source

      U.S. Says Syria Is Buying Oil From Islamic State – “The Obama administration accused Syria’s government of purchasing oil from Islamic State and blacklisted a Syrian-Russian businessman suspected of facilitating those transactions.” Nov. 25 Wall Street Journal

      “But a long trail of evidence suggests that he did deliberately and consciously cultivate the Sunni jihadist movement in both Syria and Iraq. Many analysts believe that Assad allowed ISIS to rise in Syria, and now tolerates its presence, as an insurance policy to keep the world from pushing him out.” Vox , Nov. 23 2015

      Obviously the question does compute, as does the statement I made about the anti-Erdogan propaganda we see right now being the exact same as the anti-Assad propaganda.

      You just completely disregarded that rather obvious observation I made and even suggested it wasn’t accurate.

      Well it was accurate as you and the readers here can see, and perhaps you would care to make an observation on it at this point. Or maybe you wont.

      • Thanks Scott. I didn’t disregard it, and I didn’t mean that it wasn’t accurate reporting by you, rather that the claim itself (by Vox, I now see) that Assad ‘allows’ ISIS seems ridiculous, but I could always be wrong. I have seldom seen Vox articles so I have no idea what their credibility is like.

        [OBSERVATION] Of course my guess would be that the claims of Assad buying the oil are total BS, and the same with the claims that Assad allowed “ISIS”, but I’m open to be proven wrong.

        I can even fantasize/imagine scenarios where Assad could be buying the oil, though I doubt it: say if oil cartels were freezing him out, or his oil infrastructure has all been sabotaged or destroyed, or some such thing, though I think it very unlikely he would turn to ISIS. I would think he would turn to someone like Iran for oil. But I wouldn’t put anything past anybody at this point, and certainly, just uncritically believing ANY allegations seems foolhardy.

        Please consider that we’re not all reading exactly the same stuff that you’re reading – that’s why we come to you, to see what you have discovered. I hope you’d agree that it’s not very easy for non-experts to decipher all the chaos and propaganda. I wasn’t trying to say you were wrong about anything, just that I couldn’t parse what you actually thought WAS the case, so thanks for clarifying.

        And please, if you’ve already written the answer elsewhere it’s totally fine to just reply with a link (if you care to respond at all) or a brief one-liner answer. I would never expect you to do any redundant writing for me. I’m perfectly happy to look it up if I can find out where to look.

        With multi-lateral chaos overtaking the entire region, fraught and shifting agendas, motives, and alliances are getting more difficult to parse no matter how much one reads, especially when one factors-in corruption and covert ops.

        Thanks again for your great work.

  6. I tried to post my reply again and it won’t take it for some reason. Is there a length limit on replies?

    • Maybe Scott is first reviewing comments to weed out the trolls. But if this comment gets posted, then that theory would be wrong. I suggest you always first write any long comment in a txt or rtf document and then copy it to be posted.

  7. Comment Part 1

    This comment is referring back to the article, “Fuck Noam Chomsky”, https://willyloman.wordpress.com/2015/11/22/fuck-noam-chomsky-the-sellout-is-helping-push-for-regime-change-in-turkey-for-israels-greater-kurdistan-project/#comment-108721

    Scott, i would say that most readers of your website come here because we respect your keen nose for bullshit and your ability to recognize propaganda campaigns.

    I personally agree with you that there is a demonization campaign being waged in the West against Erdogan and his party. And I agree that the most likely reason for this deomonization is, as you pointed out, Erdogan’s domestic economic policies. That is, his reduction or elimination of debt to the IMF In other words, the bankers want him and his party out.

  8. Part 2

    But Erdogan’s domestic economic policies are surely quite separate from Turkey’s, i.e., Erdogan’s military or geopolitical policies regarding Syria. You asked for proof that Turkey (i.e., Erdogan) is a major player in the war against Syria. Well, the Syrian Foreign Minister has recently made statements that point the finger not only at Turkey but at Erdogan himself. I think we can all agree the the Syrian Foreign Minister is not speaking for the bankers here. And I think you would agree that he is both sincere and accurate in what he says. Links to these statements are – http://tass.ru/en/world/840083 and http://tass.ru/en/world/840059.

  9. Someone is censoring the comments

  10. Part 2

    But Erdogan’s domestic economic policies are surely quite separate from that of his country,Tu… , i.e., Erdogan’s military or geopolitical policies regarding their neighbor, Sy… You asked for proof that Tu.. (i.e., Erdogan) is a major player in the war against Sy… Well, the Foreign Minister of Sy.. has recently made statements that point the finger not only at Tu.. but at Erdogan himself. I think we can all agree the Foreign Minister is not speaking for the bankers here. And I think you would agree that he is both sincere and accurate in what he says. Links to these statements are – http://tass.ru/en/world/840083 and http://tass.ru/en/world/840059.

  11. Part 2

    But Erdogan’s domestic economic policies are surely quite separate from that of Turkey, i.e., Erdogan’s military or geopolitical policies regarding Syria.You asked for proof that Turkey (i.e., Erdogan) is a major player in the war against Syria. Well, the Foreign Minister of Syria made statements yesterday that point the finger not only at Turkey but at Erdogan himself. I think we can all agree the Foreign Minister is not speaking for the bankers here. And I think you would agree that he is both sincere and accurate in what he says.

  12. Comment Part 3

    So it seems to me that Erdogan is doing the bidding of the NATO-NWO crowd concerning a military overthrow of the government of Syria but is not doing their bidding concerning Turkey’s fiscal policies. Therefore, the puppet must be overthrown, to be replaced by another puppet who does the bidding of the NATO-NWO crowd on BOTH issues.

    But your linking of all this to the Greater Kurdistan plan is still confusing for me. We have known about this plan for a long time, and the fact that the prime mover behind the plan is Israel. You seem to imply that this plan is all that the war against Syria is all about but surely the breaking up of the Iran-Syria-Hezbollah axis is also a major reason for this war. The control of oil pipelines would also another major factor.

    What exactly is the linkage between these efforts by the West to oust Erdogan with the Greater Kurdistan plan? As I said, your whole article is based on linking the two but I can’t see the linkage.

    And do you see any flaws in my interpretation of all this?

  13. Greater Kurdistan project, Ukraine are part of the Khazar Empire, try looking at an old map of Khazar. The Khazars main enemies are Rusland and Iran (Khorosan). The battle lines are in Syria, poor Syrians who have to endure this sacrifice for rest of humanity.

  14. [you were banned and even though you come up with a new IP address, you’re still banned]

  15. [you were banned and even though you come up with a new IP address, you’re still banned]

    • interesting read. thanks for the link

      • That was a good read. I think they’re letting Turkey off too easy though — they’re involved with IS oil trading.

        http://sputniknews.com/politics/20151128/1030895284/Russia-Right-ISIL-OilI-Going-Turkey.html#ixzz3sjxQlLSD

        • ah look at that. “Tony Cartalluchi” pushing the anti-Erdogan meme. What a shock huh? He’s the guy who says al-Sisi is a hero in Egypt and that the military coup in Thailand was a great thing. He called the idea of democracy “childish” right here on this website and suggested the military should take over in Syria. And there he is pushing the “Erdogan arming ISIS” story at Land Destroyer. What a shock.

          • Admittedly, I don’t read him that much, but I’ve never heard him praise el-Sisi, & he seems to be against the intervention in Syria from all the articles I have read by him on the topic. When did he advocate a military coup there?

            You may be right about what’s going on in Turkey, but how could Russia not know this then? With all their intelligence agencies they couldn’t figure it out & have opted to sabotage the Turkish Stream? Russia claims it has many satellite images of the Turkish government being directly involved in the smuggling of IS oil. Why would they lie about this and shoot themselves in the foot re the pipeline after what happened to the South Stream Pipeline and the current transportation problem due to the situation in Ukraine?

            Of course there are those who are eager for a Greater Kurdistan, but there are multiple ruling factions who don’t always see eye to eye. Perhaps the plan has been reconfigured not to include Turkey. Joe Biden always talks about partitioning Syria into three parts — never mentioning Turkey.

            • Hi. I have an category dealing with Cartalluchi (or whatever his name is, which isn’t his name by the way). Click on that and scroll down to the first article and start reading from there. check out the comments as well. Tony himself shows up and tells us things like “democracy is childish” as he praises the junta in Thailand and al-Sisi. He even suggested the military in Syria should overthrow Assad. A number of readers came to the conclusion he is probably nothing more than a mitlitary run disinfo campaign. check it out.

              • Did he change his stance? Because I just read another article by him where he clearly opposes what’s being done to Syria.

                http://journal-neo.org/2015/11/29/natos-terror-convoys-halted-at-syrian-border/

                • He always opposed what is being done in Syria, from what I understand. How is he going to garner any credibility at all if he didn’t? And he just made the statement about Syria being better off if the military took over in a coup on a comment he left here on my website. From what I see of his (and I don’t read his work regularly like I used to) he’s never made that opinion public on his website.

                  Keep in mind… “Tony” used to be great over at Land Destroyer. He would sign his work LD. Then he quit the website, handed it over to two controlled opposition guys and left to go start a farm somewhere in the jungle (according to him). But the two guys running his site didn’t get much traffic and eventually someone came back under the name Tony Cartalucci signing his full name so I wonder if that really is the same guy. Years ago he was good. Now, I think he’s someone else.

            • if they decided to pull another Ukraine in order to stop the Turkish Stream deal, what is Russia supposed to do or say other than to impose sanctions on Turkish products (which hurts Turkish oligarchs) and say they think the downing of the plane was due to internal political reasons? Who says they are lying, by the way? Don’t forget that article which stated that the military has basically made Erdogan their bitch and sure, the NATO backing military leadership would help provide weapons to the CIA’s terrorists in Syria, wouldn’t they? They just want you to blame Erdogan rather than the real culprits so that when they stage their coup and install the junta, you think the bad guys are gone and the military is there to save the day. then they bring in Gulen and the operation is a success. Meanwhile, we fail to notice, the guys who really back NATO and the US are the ones who take over in the end.

              • What do you mean? Russia is the one who decided to scrap the Turkish Stream deal.

                http://sputniknews.com/world/20151126/1030796887/turkish-stream-russia.html

                If Russia is aware of what you’re saying is the reality on the ground (which they would have to be seeing as they have a whole intelligence apparatus), why would they do this? The only answer is that they have information that says otherwise.

                Also, Obama said “Turkey has the right to defend itself.” Only one other special country ever gets that treatment. The downing of the jet was indefensible and Obama is sticking up for Erdogan. Seems like the wrong play for creating an atmosphere where the public would choose to support a coup. Also, I go to many sites and not one is saying what you are. They can’t all be shills. This doesn’t mean that the Greater Kurdistan project is not still the goal of certain factions. It just doesn’t seem to be adding up to that in this instance. I guess we’ll have to see if a color revolution rears its head shortly.

              • I meant to mention Serena Shim earlier and I just found a new article talking about her. She was killed right after she said she had evidence of the Turkish government shipping weapons to IS and was threatened by MIT.

                http://theantimedia.org/1-journalist-dead-3-more-arrested-after-exposing-turkey-arming-syrian-extremists/

  16. [edit… as you like …]

    Oh yeah, you’d better ban this IP too, while you’re about it.

  17. Makes you wonder about the timing of James f Tracey dropping a couple comments here in recent weeks and then inviting you to his real politik show. He is known to be under the thumb of fetzer who is a known cia intelligence asset, gatekeeper, and disinfo agent. Not saying Tracey is also, just saying that – at best – he is a fetzer apologist and to be careful. That said, I will listen to that interview asap (I prefer transcripts, but oh well).

    I was so excited to see Scott at mhb but refrained from commenting due to my notoriety over there. Anything that gets truth to ears that can hear…

    • I think Tracy was snookered in by Fetzer. I know what Fetzer is and what he’s done to (not FOR) the Truth Movement since he joined it. I’ve had a few run-ins with him on this site way back when. I think, and of course I can’t prove this, what happened was Tracy came to national attention with his reasonable evaluation of Sandy Hook and the Boston Bombing and so Fetzer decided to smear his own version of unreliability all over him in order to diminish his relative credibility. Tracy, not being as educated in the history of Cass Sunstein type work in the Truth Movement, didn’t really understand who Fetzer was and thought he had been approached by a legitimate leader of the Truth movement. At least, that is what I THINK happened. He was naive. Tracy has done some good work and conducted a number of good interviews with all sorts of investigative journalists and activists. Of course his relationship with Fetzer bothers me, but simply hope he has a sort of awakening and comes to see him for what he is.

  18. Also Scott, I would like to second nearly everything observer said. You have been a little rough on people a few times, and I understand you have a lot going on but you do take the defensive as if your readers are attacking you. I don’t know why its like to own a blog but I am guessing you get a lot of people commenting that have worn down your trust.

    Also, observer mentioned that it is hard to ascertain precisely what you are saying or what your opinion is. I concur. For those of us that aren’t full-time, deep-state political analysts it is hard sometimes to tell if you are joking or sarcastic or serious. I will admit, I don’t read every single article here like I used to back in 08, I assume I am not the minority. Please don’t expect us all to be fully caught up at all times. Again, I’m not trying to piss you off (and I feel like I’m walking on eggshells here) but perhaps a little more empathy towards the students would help with our comprehension of what you are teaching. I may be off base, but that’s how I feel. If you don’t change a thing and hate me, you still remain my favorite blogger, and go-to source for truth. Thanks for all your hard work, Scott.

    • Well, I don’t know if you’ve run a website like this one before but I think you understand what I am up against here. There are all kinds of trolls, not saying that observer is one, but you know, some come at you hard and obvious and some are more stealthy deciding where and when they chose to try to undermine certain avenues of investigation. So it’s not a one size fits all approach to dealing with them. And for the most part, I er on the side of defending my work. When someone comes along (not observer) and says “why don’t you just consider that you might be wrong” and then goes to great lengths to dismiss or ignore facts that I have repeatedly presented in multiple articles, and then again in the comment sections (which, by the way, I feel I spend a GREAT deal of time engaging in, unlike many others who simply refuse comments altogether). You look at behavior like that and you make a determination. Right or wrong, that’s what happens.

      The article I posted just now on the staged shooting of the pro-Kurdish lawyer should hopefully make things PAINFULLY clear about this subject. The links to CNN’s coverage of it as well as “Covert Geopolitic’s” with their Assange, Snowden, CIAnonymous banner on their website providing all the authenticity they can muster (for a fake alternative website that is) should also make it PAINFULLY clear that this current anti-Erdogan meme is nothing more than yet another neoliberal regime change venture, this time with the decidedly Zionist sounding Greater Kurdistan project being tossed in for good measure.

      We can wait and see how many trolls pop up from the woodwork on this article. My guess is, there will be number of them.

      I don’t have a problem with observer. He still posts comments here. Hasn’t been banned unlike that obvious troll I had to ban numberous times recently or like the guy I tracked back to about a mile from a Utah NSA facility who said he’s reported me to the FBI because I write what I write (he even left a link so others could do the same)

      The Greater Kurdistan project is a major agenda for them right now. There’s none bigger in my estimation. So of course, I’m going to be popping up on radar’s that I haven’t been on for a while since everyone else seems ready, willing and able to help facilitate the next big prize in the Zionist nation building efforts.

      I have no problem with you. We have disagreed before. You’re still here posting comments aren’t you? People disagreeing with me is fine. People deliberately ignoring my arguments and continuously trying to make the same disproven arguments from one thread to another seemingly for the benefit of other readers and not having a genuine discussion with me or others who disagree with them is another.

      Perhaps 8 years of doing this has made me gun-shy. Perhaps I’m not as good a “teacher” as you put it as I am a researcher.

      But one thing I am is honest. And I have a knack for seeing this crap develop in the early stages. Sometimes that ends up costing me authentic readers who I don’t wish to lose and I understand that.

      Years ago I took on Steven Jones over at Blogger. I wasn’t subtle about it. I’m sure I lost some credibility at first. But we all know how that “nanothermite” shit turned out now, don’t we?

      Ultimately, I don’t have the temperament to be a “teacher”. Not in my DNA I guess. One of my character flaws. I make no apologies for it. But I am not a closed website. I didn’t start this thing as an echo chamber and don’t run it as such. As you may have noticed, I have a great deal more trolls and people who disagree with me as of late leaving comments than those who agree and again, that’s fine with me.

      Hell, I even took three hours yesterday morning to answer one comment. You know anyone else who does that?

      Like I said.. check out the latest article. Watch the ridiculously staged “assassination” video and the stupid staged little “massive protests” in Turkey as a result and tell how there isn’t a globalist regime change effort taking place in Turkey right now.

      All the slings and arrows aside… all my character flaws aside… I was right. And yeah, that doesn’t often win you friends as some ex-friends once told me when I told them they were wrong for backing Obama in 2008, but it should render me a measure of respect even from those students mistreat… or those ex-friends for that matter.

      I don’t run this website to garner popularity. And if, as you seem to suggest, I “teach” anything, it’s how to evaluate geopolitical events, not debate them.

      Personally, I am glad those who disagree with me from time to time still come around here. You, observer and any others are always welcome here.

    • Thank you reprehensor, and thank you Scott.

      Scott, I do understand what you’re up against and I have great respect for you. You are really the journalist who is the best at catching BS long before anyone else – with amazing and very edifying consistency. You have a singular and excellent comprehension of the global corporatist onslaught and the tactics of deep propaganda. I can’t think of anyone who comes close to you in that regard. It actually pains me that you don’t get paid good money to do it, because you obviously do a lot of serious work and your opinions are worthy and unique, even if I question or disagree with parts once in a while. I hope that my comments are not found to be offensive and that they may someday be welcome.

      I’m sure you have probably written about it before and I missed it, but I am curious how you view the credibility of James Corbett (and his associate Pilato), Sibel Edmonds and Pepe Escobar. Links would be great if you’ve covered it before, or real quick one-liners on them if you have time or inclination – it’s a casual question so I don’t need an answer.

      • thank you.

        I don’t follow Corbett and Edmonds much. I’ve always had respect for Pepe though. He does good work. When I applied to be one of the journalists they took into Ukraine, I didn’t make the cut, but Pepe did so I couldn’t really complain. James is a neoliberal/libertarian. He’s big on privatizing public education. He went to Japan to “teach English” without speaking the language. It was a NGO program that sent hip/smart/libertarian-type Americans over there to basically stand around and talk to young Japanese kids and kind of mold their development. Ryan Dawson was another who did that. Not surprisingly, they are both trying to mold how the alternative crowd develops. He does some good work. He has a 6 minute video about 9/11 showing the ridiculousness of the official story and quite frankly, it’s beyond anything else out there in terms of being an efficient way to start people along the right path. He’s done some good stuff but the neoliberal/libertarian leaning bugs me so I don’t completely trust him. Sibel is Sibel. What can I say about her? She’s always selling her book.

Leave a Reply

