American Everyman Youtube Channel Updates

by Scott Creighton

Yippie! I have hit two milestones of sorts today. The first is that my latest video has been viewed over 500 times in less than 24 hours. Plus, the video itself has been re-posted on another website over at the Ugly Truth (thanks guys)

Considering the fact that I have no idea what I am doing when it comes to video editing and the audio quality is for crap, I think that’s not terribly bad.

Now I am waiting for my next big milestone, my very own “hater” troll. I can’t wait for that!

I want to thank everyone for the hints and tips they have left for me. I will try to implement all of them in the near future.

It’s funny how excited I’ve become over the process. I even downloaded some free music to use on an intro that I am clumsily trying to produce. We’ll see how that goes.

Thanks again everyone for the encouragement, suggestions and constructive criticism. Though it certainly is a lot of work trying to figure out how to do all of this, it’s looking like the channel will be a fun project and I look forward to doing more videos.

Take care folks and enjoy your Friday.

5 Responses

  1. Good luck with this project, Scott. Your stuff needs to be out there, everywhere it can get to.

    Too bad I won’t be watching any of it. This machine is an old hand-me-down. It’s thoughts are broken, and it won’t play videos.

    Or, maybe it’s not the machine

    • Hi Roy. Thanks for the encouragement man. Sorry about you not being able to watch the videos. When I finally upgrade my computer, I’ll zap you over this one. It’s not bad. Plays videos at least. I can even play Borderlands the Pre Sequel on it occasionally if I let it cool down first.

  2. best of luck in your endeavors; more people need this information & youtube will help you reach a wider audience.

    i’m not sure how familiar you are with youtube, but i’m sure you’ll have more than one troll, lol. there seem to be an army of trolls (many with fake accounts) as well as an army of disinfo agents. and then there are the crazies…

  3. Congrats Scott!

    Feel free to download and use any of my music for your work.

Leave a Reply

