AE Donation Drive: … Much Better

Hi all. The situation this month has become a little desperate. We’ve received a total of four fourteen donations so far and it’s not looking good looking… much better.

As many of you already know, I’m disabled and the health situation is getting worse (another embolism this past February) Independent journalists need support. Keeps them up and running and in my case, if I didn’t desperately need it, I wouldn’t post these donation requests. Even with a good month of contributions, I am still just barely living above the poverty threshold so it’s not like I’m trying to support a lavish lifestyle with this blog. Far from it. I run this site because I am dedicated to helping folks find and understand the truth about the world we live in and by doing so, I find and understand it myself. I do this at a time when telling the truth is tantamount to treason. I know that and choose to do it anyway regardless of the consequences. I am not a partisan hack, I’m not paid by a foundation, I never mislead you the reader and I will never subjugate the work I do to any form of personal ambition be it for financial gain or enhanced visibility. This is what I do and I need your help to do it. So if you can, please click on that little box down there or zap me an email for my snail-mail address. Independent journalism needs support, that’s what I am, so that’s why I’m asking for your help. Thank you.

(For my mailing address, please email me at RSCdesigns@tampabay.rr.com)

output_95f0q7

9 Responses

  1. The poor go to prison
    The rest go to hell

    Read that somewhere, must have—or something close.

    Anyway, see you behind the wire

  2. Sorry it took a while to send the kind of thanks that works best at the grocery store….and wish I could send more, but the golden goose has been laying square eggs lately.

  3. I’m only fed and sheltered because someone supports me, so sadly I can’t contribute money I don’t have. Health care and impossible rents are crushing millions in this country, I keep encouraging my young neighbors to live together instead of barely surviving and working 2 jobs trying to live in their own place. No where else in the world have I experienced this insane resistance to shared living as in this country.

    If you have a friend or supporter who is secure and has a room or a garage, move in. You’ve already busted through so many of the oppressive lies that make up our culture, resist all that bullshit about shame and failure and do whatever it takes to find some practical solidarity so you can keep writing. Barter for some of the health care if that is an available option. I don’t think real community still exists in this country anymore, but maybe through your writing you have made real friends and you can create some. I hope your work helps keep up your spirits at least!

  4. One site I visit of scores of them, this one has good headline stories of life in the real world everyone should just at least scroll thru them daily, & how you’re not imagining things if you’re seeing it!

    They had a sidebar story up about 10 days ago some truther early 60’s was reduced to disability & penury living out of a fleabag motel, & were asking for donations for her!

    http://www.fourwinds10.net/

    like this one AUG 19:
    http://www.fourwinds10.net/siterun_data/government/law_enforcement_and_police/news.php?q=1440173199

    Those six cops being charged in just the past few months nearly exceeds the annual average of all cops being charged in recent history.
    In fact, there have been 14 cops indicted in just the last five months, which works out to an annualized rate of 33.6 cops being charged for murder. Over the past five years, the average number of cops being charged per year was only 6.5.

    This new rate is a 5-fold increase in police being held accountable for their actions.

  5. I just donated. Sorry I didn’t realize how desperate the situation is. Move to Europe and get free health care! Privatized for profit healthcare is a crime!

    • Thank you for the support. The situation has gotten a bit better. And though I would love to relocate over there, I seriously doubt I’d be allowed to. Besides, seems to me they are in the process of privatizing healthcare over there as well from what I’ve been reading, or at least trying to .

  6. Why don’t you start a Patreon? It’s a way to set up monthly donations. Nafeez Ahmed now works independently funded via Patreon supporters.

Leave a Reply

