American Phoenix

by Scott Creighton

Hello folks. The move is over and I have landed relatively safely, reborn from the ashes of my previous life. I will be back to work later this afternoon writing about all the developments that have taken place since my departure. I have missed you all and I appreciate all the kind words you left on the other thread. I wish you all well and will be chatting you soon enough. My email address has changed as well as my physical address thanks to Verizon being incapable of a simple service transfer, but that’s alright.

willy

36 Responses

  1. I hope you are not too traumatized by the move. I know you’re busy but I wanted to mention two items I think only you could shed real light on:

    1. The power station attack in California http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702304851104579359141941621778 (I presume it’s a false flag for increased surveillance/police state but you will likely see deeper.)

    2. California legislating cellphone kill switches, ostensibly to reduce cellphone theft – I think it’s more likely the purpose is to shut down all phones in the event of civil unrest. http://recode.net/2014/02/09/california-bill-requiring-cell-phone-kill-switch-could-apply-to-wide-range-of-mobile-devices/

    • Scott would be the best to answer your questions no doubt and I am looking forward to him ascending from the ashes myself… in a way, the longer it takes for this phoenix to re-assemble the more colorful/bright I imagine it to be.
      But please, I looked into this power station attack in California by mere chance from a slightly different angle a few weeks ago, hence my initial, quick but perhaps dry and un asked for response.

      I know that the ¨shield act¨ is never even mentioned in connection with the Cal. incident – I wonder why.
      The first article on the power station attack appeared (to my knowledge) in ¨foreign policy¨ months after the event on dec 27. 2013.
      Now, I know there is a veiled attempt at informing the public about catastrophic outcomes of an attack on the power grid through natural causes or, more anticipated, the unnatural terrorist kind. Actually Fox news did a piece a day or so ago about the incident, again no mention of ¨shield act¨ …
      Take North Korea and their widely publicized failed missile launches. To some, those were perhaps not ¨failed¨ but intentional outcomes at testing HEMP¨s, high altitude nuclear electromagnetic pulses?
      According to the stats on YT nobody listens to him, or the rest of the commission concerned with this issue ¨trying to inform the public¨:

      lots of fun eye..?
      False flag? Well, have a closer look, and you tell me: http://www.youtube.com/user/securefreedom/videos

      ¨What are Irans true intentions¨ ; )

    • I will look into these now, thanks. I’m finding it kind of hard to get back into the routine of the site. Used to be that all I had was this computer and the website and so everyday I woke up and jumped right into it. Now I have to walk the dog and empty boxes… I even bought a used TV and got cable for some stupid reason. That shit is addictive. 299 channels of mindsucking crap. How many “reality” shows are there showing poor white folks livin out in the sticks? Remarkable. And the other thing is, I’ve noticed on these “news” channels, it’s even worse than I thought while running the website. Most of the stuff we talk about happening right now isn’t even mentioned on there. It’s like a different altogether. The blue pill is a happy little world, isn’t it? Unbelievable. Thanks for the tips. I will look into them tonight.

      • Oh, no,no,no! Don’t look into that stuff!
        If you’ve kept half your brain sucking on that blue pill… this shit is toxic, absolutely rids you of any remaining grey.

        Hey, good to know you are well : )

      • When I started my radio show I felt that I had to start watching cable news to keep up with what was going on in the world…what a joke! As my 8 year old says about the incredibly stupid cartoon “Uncle Grandpa,” watching it actually makes you dumber. I simply cannot turn the channel fast enough if I happen upon cable news these days – I just watch Star Trek on MeTV now. I wouldn’t give up on cable though – it really can help take the edge off if you find your sweet spot :)

      • Ungh I know what you guys mean. I feel a part of my brain die every time I even look at te screen of the TV when it comes to the so-called news…

      • Don’t take the blue pill after you’ve already swallowed the red one! That can get you all twisted up. The biggest trick in the book is to mix the contents of the blue and red pill and give it to an unsuspecting sap telling them it’s one or the other (that’s called psyop, propaganda, etc). You helped me find the red pill in the first place. Had to cancel my cable because I couldn’t stomach watching it anymore.

      • Willy, seriously – don’t watch TV. It really is bad for you. It sucks all your time with meaningless MK spectacle and wastes your life. You’re way too smart to be watching TV or American movies. I gave it up completely 10 years ago and I’m still way better informed than anybody I know who watches MSM. DO use cable for internet however – it screams (usually) compared to DSL.
        “Big Brother is you watching”!

      • Great – Newt Gingrich is involved in the “response” planning, so it’s a scam of some sort. Here’s the “ask”:

      • The FORMER Federal Energy Regulatory Commission chairman Jon Wellinghoff:

        • sorry, I did not mean to upload the whole playlist to Moxnews vids (please remove)
          Just this continuing part to the above story with – The FORMER Federal Energy Regulatory Commission chairman Jon Wellinghoff:

        • approx. 4 months before the cal. attack :
          An attacker “could get 200 yards away with a .22 rifle and take the whole thing out,” Wellinghoff said. For a “couple hundred bucks” a utility could install metal sheeting to block the view of transformers, he said. “If you can’t see through the fence, you can’t figure out where to shoot anymore.”

          http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-11-20/rifle-toting-terrorists-pose-great-threat-to-power-grid.html

        • fearmongering at ¨Before its news¨: http://beforeitsnews.com/war-and-conflict/2014/02/why-57-warships-off-east-coast-emp-nukes-invasion-2450356.html
          Many of the attached articles there redirect to articles written by Michael Maloof for WND.
          But don’t believe a word, Maloof is an alternative news asset for ¨securefreedom¨ which is a subservient think tank for the ¨Center For Strategic And International Studies¨ who is commissioner to all these stories surrounding emp and the cal grid attack…

          • Is BIN a legitimate free-form information source, or is the site owned and operated by someone with an agenda? I tried looking around on that site once or twice, but quickly ran into nonsense about aliens and eating silver compounds to protect against infections and other crap. I guess that happens when anyone’s allowed to post, meaning it’s up to the reader to figure it out. However, I don’t know anything about how the site is actually monitored. I’ve so far chosen to ignore anything from beforeitsnews just based on what I’ve seen there so far.

            • You are absolutely right just aliens and orms silver scams on BIN.
              Yet, EMP is a real threat and an ever growing one especially to our financial institutions (who are certainly panicked), but also to all of us who depend on the expanding (smart) digitized highly sensible tech.
              The cost to protect the Grid is low, very low – I mean whats the hubbub?
              Likely perps for a catastrophe in descending order: Israel/US false flag, solar flare(s), unforeseen circumstance, Russian, Chinese EMP attack…
              The EMP story goes far back to the 50’s and specifically to 1962 when EMP and its effects were observed during the US and Soviet atmospheric test programs. (Operation Fishbowl)
              The threat level since then has been oft assessed, but after 9/11 which coincided with major tech advances towards the digital age, the Bush admin. requested a further study by way of the National Defense Authorization Act.
              Then, Secretary of Defense Donald Rumsfeld was tasked together with Director of FEMA (a position no longer in existance) Joe Allbaugh, to put together a commission, the: commission to assess the threat to the united states from electromagnetic pulse.
              Section 1402 (a) (1) of the 2001 Defense Authorization Act states: The Commission shall assess— the nature and magnitude of potential high-altitude EMP threats to the United States from all potentially hostile states or non-state actors that have or could acquire nuclear weapons and ballistic missiles enabling them to perform a high-altitude EMP attack against the United States within
              the next 15 years.
              15 years? Makes 4 presidential terms or, up to the year 2016 when it is stated that Hillary Clinton or Jeb Bush will take office. But 15 years is a reasonable time which ever way it comes to be slanted. Or is it?
              Closing section 1409 states: The Commission shall terminate 60 days after the date of the submission of its report.
              The high level pensioners tasked with compiling the report where (t)asked under sec.1403: ¨The Commission shall, not later than one year after the date of its first meeting, submit to Congress, the Secretary of Defense, and the Director of the Federal Emergency Management Agency a report on the Commission’s findings and conclusions.¨
              The meeting would convene around 2003, submit in 04 and – not dissolve till at least 2008 ending Bush’ term.
              Now, whats my point within consideration to all the posts/replies I have made on this issue?
              Conclusion:
              While the EMP threat is somewhat marginal, it is nonetheless real and potentially devastating. The low cost to alleviate the problem reiterated time and time again in reports dating back to the 80’s should have made this a non issue a long time ago – but the issue persists. Bills (at least 2 of them) have been proposed but the first has been overshadowed by a drill concocted and carried out in its name driving the ¨false flag¨ community up the conspiratorial flagpole and the second bill is never really mentioned.
              Neocon hardliners benefit more by tagging their perpetuated enemies with the problem then sending an ¨army¨ of 12 construction workers in to the field.
              Stay scared.

              • Good info. Thanks. Not willing to stay scared though. Got shit to do and my being scared won’t help it get done. Fear’s too much effort and too much of a downer.

                Here’s an article with some good points – some made with bad examples:

                http://www.scragged.com/articles/the-conspiracy-copout

                They state that whining about conspiracies does not really help solve problems, which is true but should never be mistaken for a reason to ignore them, and they cite examples such as the absurd notion that members of the US government were involved in the events of Sep 11, 2001 when it is really a far, far more absurd notion to somehow conclude that no members of the US government were involved in the events of Sep 11, 2001.

    • http://complex.foreignpolicy.com/posts/2013/12/24/power-station-military-assault

      “Around 1:00 AM on April 16, at least one individual (possibly two) entered two different manholes at the PG&E Metcalf power substation, southeast of San Jose, and cut fiber cables in the area around the substation. That knocked out some local 911 services, landline service to the substation, and cell phone service in the area, a senior U.S. intelligence official told Foreign Policy. The intruder(s) then fired more than 100 rounds from what two officials described as a high-powered rifle at several transformers in the facility. Ten transformers were damaged in one area of the facility, and three transformer banks — or groups of transformers — were hit in another, according to a PG&E spokesman.”

      “Initially, the attack was being treated as vandalism and handled by local law enforcement,” the senior intelligence official said. “However, investigators have been quoted in the press expressing opinions that there are indications that the timing of the attacks and target selection indicate a higher level of planning and sophistication.”

      “Local investigators seemed to hit a dead end in June, so they released surveillance footage of the shooting.” :

      http://www.mercurynews.com/ci_23388359/san-jose-sheriffs-office-release-video-attack-pg

      There is likely something more going on. What makes them say it’s “military style”? It sounds like a couple of guys with bolt cutters and guns. A Freudian slip? The perps were sophisticated enough to know the location of underground fiber cables. Looks like someone just needed the power outage for some nefarious reason, not to terrorize. The video doesn’t help the authorities in any way, so why make a point of releasing it? Perhaps to help sell that something happened at all? It shows nothing useful that any member of the public could be expected to help with. The bullet hits kinda’ look a little like squibs, but maybe not.

  2. You spelled phoenix wrong.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phoenix_%28mythology%29

    As for your email address, that’s why it’s advisable to use an account that’s unconnected with your ISP. Try here:

    https://e.mail.ru/signup?lang=en_US

    https://e.mail.ru/login?lang=en_US

    http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=ru&tl=en&u=http://help.mail.ru/mail-help/mailer/popsmtp

    An advantage of that service is that only the Russian government will spy on you, which at this point should be the least of your worries.

    • goddamn it. When I put that up I was in a huge rush running out the door and I knew something looked wrong about the title. I’m such a dumbass. Thanks for the correction. Kinda fitting that the first thing I put up in a week has a spelling mistake in the title. Oh well. Thanks for the email links as well. I will look into them.

  3. Welcome back Scott. Hope you’re settling in well. Moving’s a bitch. Looking forward to your discernment on current issues as always.

    • thank you very much. Verizon made it harder in that they couldn’t seem to transfer my service which I have been using for the past 9 years or so. That made it a real pain. But aside from that, the new place is slightly nicer than the one I was at, so it’s got it’s upside as well. I’ll be back pecking away tomorrow morning. I have to get back into the swing of things. Been watching cable for a day. mind has turned to mush. that’s all it takes apparently.

  4. wil’s, will your email address change affect your paypal payments?

    • I’m trying to get Verizon to reinstate that email address. My contact list and tons of saved emails are lost at this point. Probably won’t be able to get it back though, at least that’s how it looks right now. As far as PayPal is concerned, I can access the account and change the email address associated with it, so that’s ok. However, circumstances have changed a bit for me as of late and I don’t foresee putting up a donation request in the near future. In fact, I will probably remove the donation widget in a day or so when I have more time to work on the website. Thank you for asking John.

      • Does this mean that you’re now independently wealthy or caught in an income trap?

        • he he ….. no to both of those, John…..
          means he has enough for right now……

          my electricity went off this morning… guess someone hit a pole of something… but my phone was off also….. remember when your phone worked no matter what…. and now everything is digital… and hooked to the net cables…
          how do you get an old fashioned phone hook up? I asked bright house to hook my phone up separate…. but they claim that all phone service in now through digital cable. Is that true?
          If America had huge black outs due to planned disruption … by government or who ever, people would not be able to communicate….
          scary….

  5. One could offer a college semester on the organs of misinformation and the chain of deceit that accompanies all of these terror incidents like the grid attack in California. No shortage on the pundits waiting to weigh in on the most likely scenario. I heard this report on the radio initially a few weeks ago and I recall the narrative being dominated by some ex government official( now clearly in a position to offer the sheeple more security with his new private employer) against yet one more threat. What struck me was the manner in which the incident was carried out. We are supposed to be amazed and frightened by the cunning and efficiency of this unknown gang. Yet…somehow I detect the imprimatur of the classic intel/security apparatchiks once again helping us see the “picture” more clearly .Fear mongering by the bloated empire’s military machine is running full speed and the merchants of death continue to induce our comatose state through the wonderful assistance of the 4th estate and its incestuous and complicit relationship with the power structure. It’s a new world..a dangerous world…nothing can be secure. Let us protect you. GMAFB.

  6. Scott, I’m so glad you seem to be settling in ok! Moving is no small deal! I’m sorry I’m only commenting now. Life can be a bigger pull than I anticipate at times :/

    Best wishes! I can’t wait to see more of your articles! When you are ready of course ;)

  7. “as does [mail.ru]”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 982 other followers

